9th of July 2011, Puerto Rico, 2011 Puerto Rico FORMULA WINDSURFING WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP

Final day - live report

16:56 | Womens result - USA143, FRA59, BRA305

16:55 | The Top 10 after 15 races - FRA192, ISR1, BRA50, BRA3333, ARG3, AUS0, DEN111, POL16, USA34, NED13

16:35 | Race 15 order of finish - POL16, ARG3, FRA192, BRA50, BRA3333, AUS0, ISR1, DEN111, BRA999,

16:21 | we are awaiting a protest committee decision on protest by NED13 versus ISR1

16:20 | provisional results before protests - FRA192 , ISR1, BRA50 ..

14:50 | In the womens race - it is very close - 2 points separate them - but leading into the last race is Marion Lepert (USA143) from Morane Demont (FRA59)

14:45 | But .. it is still all to play for in the other podium postions - this last race is crucial for 4 racers : ISR1, BRA50, BRA3333, AUS0 and ARG 3

14:45 | CONGRATULATIONS TO ANTOINE ALBEAU - 2011 FORMULA WINDSURFING WORLD CHAMPION. i am sure he will want to win the last race - lets see what happens.

14:36 | Special mention for Arturo \\"Tito\\" Gallardo - so busy with the organisation he could not find time to race - until today, in race 14

16:35 | Arnon dagan - 3 bullets today - can he make it 4 - one more race to go - warning signal at 15.00

14:31 | Race 14 - ISR1, FRA192, AUS0, BRA50, BRA3333, ARG3, DEN111, BRA999, EST202, POL10

14:00 | Warning signal for race 14 - omininous black cloud approaching!!

12:50 | aFTER 13 RACES - FRA192, ISR1, BRA50, BRA3333, ARG3, AUS0, USA34, POL16, DEN111, POL10

12:41 | Next race at 14.30

12:40 | Race 13 - ISR1, AUS0, USA34, ARG3, BRA2497, BRA3333, BRA50, POL10, POR5, BRA999

12:00 | we are in sequence for race 13

11:53 | First finishers were - ISR1, FRA192, BRA50, POL10, BRA3333, POL16, DEN111, BRA2497, BRA999, FRA752

13:53 |

11:51 | with the finish just off the beach and the speed of finishes, and closeness of riders, i have to be at the finish line.

10:39 | The wind is good - warning signal at 11.00 ; we hope for 4 races today.
The course includes a finish just off the beach - a reach from mark 1 to the finish

08:21 | big thanks to miguel rodriduez for the video clips

08:05 | The organisers have done a great job here and thanks to some other sponsors - Ciclon Energy Drinks, JC Modeling, Hosteria del Mar, Kitesurf PR, Sambazon, Liquid Surf & Sail, and the WindsurfingTour

07:56 | good morning- it is a promising forecast for the last day of racing. If the conditions are similar to yesterday we can do 4 races and complete the full 15 race series

12th of October 2019Working Party Recommendation. 2024 Olympic Games

Following comprehensive on-water testing and evaluation against the approved criteria, the Working Party recommends the selection of the Starboard iFoil as the equipment for the windsurfer events in 2024.

19th of August 2019World Sailing has shortlisted five tenders to attend the Paris

2024 Men's and Women's Windsurfer sea trials from 29 September to 3 October 2019 at Circolo Surf Torbole on Lake Garda, Italy.

12th of August 2019Windsurfing review for Paris 2024

Among the ten events for the Paris 2024 Olympics is Men's and Women's Windsurfing, and a review is underway to determine whether the RS:X equipment, which has served the event since the 2008 Games, will continue beyond Tokyo 2020. World Sailing has received seven tenders by Class Associations and Manufacturers that request consideration to be the selected equipment for Paris 2024.

26th of July 2019MINUTES - 2019 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING of International Formula Windsurfing Class

26th of July 2019Survey - 2024 Men’s and Women’s Windsurfer equipment selection

World Sailing is now inviting manufacturers and Class Associations to tender to be selected as the Men's and Women's Windsurfer equipment to be used at the 2024 Olympic Sailing Competition.

6th of July 2019The first Formula Windsurfing Foil champion

It was Maciej Rutkowski from Poland and Steve Allen from Australia, who battled it out until the final race.

22nd of June 2019Class Rule C.6.2.1 – Limitations

This rule limits a competitor to the use of ONE (1) FOIL.

22nd of June 2019ELECTIONS - Annual General Meeting of the Formula Windsurfing Class

To be held on Tuesday 2nd July 2019, after racing, at the event venue, Puck

19th of June 2019Agenda - 2019 Annual General Meeting of the Formula Windsurfing Class

To be held on Tuesday 2nd July 2019, after racing, at the event venue, Puck

3rd of June 20192019 Baltic Cup - video report