30th of April 2014, Portugal, 2014 Azores Formula Windsurfing World Championship

Ross Williams leads after 2nd day

Britain's Ross Williams is the first leader of the World Championship Formula Windsurfing , which runs until Saturday at Praia da VitĂłria Azores . Miguel Martinho is the best Portuguese in 12th place . The organization is from Clube Naval da Praia da VitĂłria. After a first day with no wind , the fleet of 43 windsurfers finally went to sea this morning, fulfilling the first two regattas, both the triumph of Ross Williams of Great Britain.

The British adapted well to the conditions of unstable wind direction and intensity , and the two held in the afternoon , added two second places wins to Australian Stephen Allen And Argentine Gonzalo Hoewel , which guarantees them a comfortable lead .

The " Aussie " Stephen Allen follows in second place and Latvian Janis Preiss is third .

As for the Portuguese , Miguel Martinho ends the journey in 12th place and is the highest ranked of the Lusitanian . Bruno BĂŠrtolo occupies the 25th position , Vasco Chaveca is 32, Margarida Gil Morales is on the 34th position . Mario Medeiros is 35, Gil Marco Morales is 37, Marco Soveta is 40 and John 41 Vine . MĂĄrio Lima has not competed on the first day of the world .

Race#1: 1-Ross Williams, 2-Gabriel Browne, 3-Sieminski Przemyslaw
Race#2: 1-Ross Williams, 2-Casper Bouman, 3-Gonzalo Costa Hoevel
Race#3: 1- Steve Allen, 2- Ross Williams, 3- Michal Polanowski
Race#4: 1- Gonzalo Costa Hoevel, 2- Ross Williams, 3- Arnon Dagan