23rd of September 2010, Italy, FW Italian Open National Championships

Alberto Menegatti is the 2010 ITA National Champion ....

After four days of racing in Numana, Alberto Menegatti (Circolo Surf Torbole) won the Formula title - 2010 National Champion. Menegatti dominated the racing, scoring 5 firsts and 2 seconds.
During the event, hosted by Circolo Nautico Numana, the competitors experienced a wide range of conditions, and on the final day only one race was possible in difficult 10>15 knots of wind. Many gusts during the day exceeded 30knots. Second overall was Marco Begalli (Windsurfing Club Cagliari) and third place overall Andrea Beverino, also from the Windsurfing club Cagliari.
Division winners were :
Juniors - Mauritius Farigu (7 th overall)
Light - Joseph Pugliese is (6th overall)
Grand Master -Massimo Masserini (8th overall)
Master- Marco Begalli.

Full Results

Reports and photos

More photos

27th of April 2019Formula Foil European Championships - equipment limitations

This rule limits a competitor to the use of ONE (1) FOIL.

13th of February 20192019 Portimao Formula Championships

The International Formula Windsurfing Class return to Praia da Roche, Portimao, for 2 major championships.

4th of February 2019Australian 2019 Nationals

19th of October 20182018 Annual General Meeting minutes

The meeting was held on Wednesday 19th September 2018, Clube Naval Portimao.

9th of October 2018Committee changes ...

Following this years AGM Vasco Chaveca has decided to step down from the class committee.

20th of September 2018Two down and one more to go

After five days being patient paid off and we have our new Raceboard Masters and Formula Windsurfing world champions.

5th of September 2018AGM 2018 of the International Formula Windsurfing Class - Agenda

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING of the International Formula Windsurfing Class to be held on Wednesday 19th September 2018, after racing in Portimao, Portugal.

20th of August 2018Notice of 2018 AGM

The Annual General Meeting of the Formula Class will take place during the forthcoming World Championships in Portimao, Portugal on Wednesday, september 19th.

6th of July 2018Janis Preiss and Steve Allen win the European Championships

With one race to go both Janis and Steve have secured top spots in the championships for Formula Windsurfing and Formula Windsurfing FOIL.

25th of May 2018Data Protection Policy

We have rewritten our Privacy and Data Protection Policies to ensure that they clearly outline what data we gather.