23rd of March 2010, Argentina, FW World Championships

Day 2 - 4 good races and a new leader ...

A near perfect score today - 3 first and 1 second- propelled Antoine Albeau (FRA192) to the top of the score board.
Clear skies over the lake this morning was a good sign that steady and reliable thermic winds would follow after midday.
Overnight leader Steve Allen (AUS0) will not be so happy , athough he was never out of the top 10 in todays races.
Most happy tonight will be: Ross Williams (GBR83) with yet another consistant day that moves him to 2nd overall; Pawel Hlavaty (POL11) who won the first race today and had good top ten placings in the following races; Paulo Dos Reis (BRA3333) again all but one of his finishes in the TT.
However, any one of the chasing pack is capable of mounting a challenge for a podium position - it is still all to play for!
In the womens fleet Marta Hlavaty (POL111) strenghtened her grip on the title, but full credit to all the girls for finishing every race.

Join the discussion

Anonym | 24th March 2010 (00:32:29)


Anonym | 24th March 2010 (01:58:40)

whats the time zone in argentina??

Anonym | 24th March 2010 (04:48:21)


anonym | 24th March 2010 (10:31:26)

The best is too speed... He havn't any photo ?????

Anonym | 24th March 2010 (13:31:02)


Anonym | 24th March 2010 (13:32:58)

Argentina's time zone is GMT minus 3...or you could say US Eastern Time plus 1

Anonym | 24th March 2010 (13:37:34)

Actually if you take this website's clock as a reference, substract 4 hours.
For example FW.org site 13:00 hs. > ARG 9:00 hs.

Fatal error: Call to a member function close() on a non-object in /home/formula/domains/formulawindsurfing.org/public_html/formula/elements/comments-old.php on line 15