Fortaleza Brazil 23/10/2001

International Board Sailing Association Annual General Meeting 2001

Chairman Peter England, invited Don Sutherland to chair the meeting

I. Register of voting delegates

Committee present :

- 1. Wojtek Brzozowski
- 2. Jamie Lever
- 3. Dorota Staszewska
- 4. Peter England
- 5. Ceri Williams

Committee proxy : 6. Arnon Dagan (Jamie Lever) 7. Theo Don (Peter England)

FW members delegates : 8. Piotr Jankowiak (POL) 9. Masimo Mesarini (ITA) 10. Bruno De Wannemaeker (BEL) 11. Nikolaj Kruppa (DEN) 12. Jeroen Coppens (NED) 13. Ansis Dale (LAT) 14. Ceri Williams (UKWA)

FW members proxy votes :

15. Germany - Ceri Williams

- 16. Austria Ceri Williams
- 17. USA Ceri Williams
- 18. Spain Peter England
- 19. France Peter England
- 20. Czech Ceri Williams

II. Minutes of last meeting

Taken as read

III. Chairman Report

Presented by Peter England

IV. Financial Statement

A Budget for 2000 was presented. The new IWA Treasurer, John Ellis (professional accountant) is in process of preparing statement up to and including FW Worlds, Brazil. Accounts for the year end 2001 will be circulated as soon as available.

V. Youth Report

Unavailable at present. Theo Don to circulate statement as soon as possible

VI. Future events

List of future events circulated - for 2002 Euros, Asians and Worlds. Asian confirmed. Committee to finalize criteria for selection of venues and to conclude agreements for 2002 Euros & Worlds.

VII. Future Youth & Junior FW events

Committee to prepare proposals. Largs, Scotland 2002 confirmed, pending on site inspection.

VIII. Class Rule Submission to ISAF

Proposals approved inc. Max. sail size for Men (12,5), Youth& Woman (11,0), Junior (10,0).

IX. Class Constitution

Adopted as presented with the following amendments:

a. 6.6 delete 12; insert 15

b. 7.1 delete. Insert "The Class Committee size shall be determined by the general assembly and is elected for a period of four years. After an initial two years (2002,2003) at least 50% of those elected in 2001 shall resign, but may candidate for a further term of four years. At least one from each specific interest (Technical, Youth, Women, Sailors) shall sit for the full term. All retiring Class Committee members may stand for re-election.

c. 7.5 delete 5; insert 50% (2/3 for e-mail voting?)

IX a. Committee Election

The following candidates for Class Committee were elected: Phil Mcgain (AUS) Massimo Maserini (ITA) Bruno de Wannemaeker (BEL) Matthias Regber (GER) Ceri Williams (GBR) Arnon Dagan (ISR) Jamie Lever (GBR) Peter England (GBR) Dorota Staszewska (POL) Wojtek Brzozowski (POL) Nikolaj Kruppa (DEN) Marc Cardon (FRA) Didier Flamme (FRA) Theo Don (NED)

X. Future affiliations / Class management

Deferred to Class AGM

XI. AOB. Committee agreed to meet 8:00 PM, 24th Oct. Plaza Hotel