2nd of August 2005

Latvian Ansis Dale (Neilpryde/Starboard) took the victory on Neilpryde Baltic Cup

On the coast of Estonia the top event of Baltic surfers’ competition season – Neilpryde Baltic Cup was held on 22-24. July. Before the final races in Tallinn Latvian Janis Preiss (North/F2) was leading the competition. But in Tallinn, where Ansis Dale won two races out of four, he passed Preiss and took the victory in overall ranking.

Weather conditions in Tallinn, Pirita were quite difficult – on the first day there was no wind, so no races were held. Saturday morning was more promising, wind was blowing 5-6 m/s and during a day it raced up to 8-9 m/s. For Sunday the weather forecast promised even stronger wind. Morning seemed to be fantastic – sun was shining and wind was blowing 8-9 m/s. Unfortunately heavy rain came straight after the first start and also drew the wind down.

Altogether there were four races held – Estonians Toomas MĂślder and Erno Kaasik were the best on first two, but Ansis Dale took the victory on third and fourth race. So in Tallinn the best were Ansis Dale (Lat-13), Maris Smiltenieks (Lat-68, Neilpryde/Starboard) and Erno Kaasik (Est-2).

In the overall six best in Neilpryde Baltic Cup 2005 are Ansis Dale (Lat-13), Janis Preiss (Lat-23), Martin Ervin (Est-202), Kristjanis Tutans (Lat-168), Martis Smiltenieks (Lat-68) and Erno Kaasik (Est-2). In masters division the best are Ansis Dale (Lat-13), Martin Ervin (Est-202) and Martinis Grobins (Lat-777).

Neilpryde Baltic Cup has been the top event of Baltic windsurfing season already for the past six years. Neilpryde Baltic Cup has including the best from the entire Baltic region, as well as Finland, Sweden and Belarus. In addition to competitors from neighboring countries, many from the very top of the world’s surfers have visited the competition. The names include freestyle champion leader Ricardo Campello, one of the world’s top professionals, course racer Jimmy Diaz, the manager of the world’s leading sail producing company Neil Pryde and many others.

All Neilpryde Baltic Cup 2005 pictures can be found at:

For more information:
Erno Kaasik
Chief Organiser
Tel +372 56 500 201

Kylliki Aarma
Press Office Manager
Tel + 372 56 4646 24

2005 Neilpryde Baltic Cup Estonia results.xls
2005 Neilpryde Baltic Cup Overall results.xls

13th of February 20192019 Portimao Formula Championships

The International Formula Windsurfing Class return to Praia da Roche, Portimao, for 2 major championships.

4th of February 2019Australian 2019 Nationals

19th of October 20182018 Annual General Meeting minutes

The meeting was held on Wednesday 19th September 2018, Clube Naval Portimao.

9th of October 2018Committee changes ...

Following this years AGM Vasco Chaveca has decided to step down from the class committee.

20th of September 2018Two down and one more to go

After five days being patient paid off and we have our new Raceboard Masters and Formula Windsurfing world champions.

5th of September 2018AGM 2018 of the International Formula Windsurfing Class - Agenda

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING of the International Formula Windsurfing Class to be held on Wednesday 19th September 2018, after racing in Portimao, Portugal.

20th of August 2018Notice of 2018 AGM

The Annual General Meeting of the Formula Class will take place during the forthcoming World Championships in Portimao, Portugal on Wednesday, september 19th.

6th of July 2018Janis Preiss and Steve Allen win the European Championships

With one race to go both Janis and Steve have secured top spots in the championships for Formula Windsurfing and Formula Windsurfing FOIL.

25th of May 2018Data Protection Policy

We have rewritten our Privacy and Data Protection Policies to ensure that they clearly outline what data we gather.

30th of April 2018Hubert Mokrzycki from Poland claims title in Lagos

Congratulating the overall winner and Masters Champion Hubert Mokrzycki from Poland, and Youth Champion Fernando Lamadrid from Spain.