6th of June 2004

Worlds Qualification

Attached is the final list of competitors who have qualified for the 2004 World Championships in Leba .
These are sailors that have qualified via the system of regattas selected by the Class Committee as a result of the AGM decision at Dranske ,Rugen , 2003.
At the Committee Meeting held during the European Championships in Garda it was decided to revise the Qualification System (QS) for the 2004 Worlds . This was primarily due to the cancellation of the selected QS regattas in early 2004 .
It was decided to increase the quota of places allocated to the 2004 Europeans , and to increase the "places by right " allocated to member National Windsurfing Associations (NWA's) from 1 to 2 places .
Places by right will be determined through the system approved by NWA , and need not include sailors who have qualified at the nominated regattas (ie one of the 55 listed in the attached document ).
NWA 's are invited to submit their nominations for the 2004 Worlds , with a completed entry form (see Notice of Race ) by 30 th June .
Sailors wishing to apply for a "wildcard " entry should submit their application to the IWA Office by June 30 th.


1) Steve Allen AUS 0 (World Champion )
2) Micah Buzianis USA 34 (LEBA 2003)
3) Wojtek Brzozowski POL 10
4) Kevin Pritchard USA 3
5) Sam Ireland CAN 1
6) Gonzalo Costa Hoevel ARG 3
7) Antoine Albeau FRA 192
8) Ross Williams GBR 83 (SYLT 2003)
9) Pieter Bijl NED 0
10) Jimmy Diaz ISV 11
11) Brian Rogild DEN 173
12) Phil McGain AUS 7
13) Ben Van Der Steen NED 57
14) Devon Boulon ISV 1 (WORLDS 2003)
15) Andrea Cucchi ITA 1
16) Arnon Dagan ISR 1
17) Ramses Landman NED 72
18) Roy Van Koolwijk NED 97
19) Alberto Menegatti ITA 456
20) Chris Mgrath PUR 5 (SOUTH AMERICANS 2003)
21) Wilhelm Schurmann BRA 999
22) Paulo dos Reis BRA3333
23) Leonardo Rebello BRA 121
24) Elizeu Viera BRA 15
25) Gabriel Starosta BRA 307
26) JesperVesterstrom DEN 111 (OCEANIC CHAMPIONSHIP 2004)
27) Sean O’Brien
28) Mike Nelson
29) Sam Parker
30) Brett Morris
31) David Morehead
32) Keith Atkinson GBR 56 (NORTH AMERICANS 2004 )
33) Antoine Questel FRA 99
34) Seth Besse USA 64
35) Jason Voss USA 8
36) Mike Zajicek
37) Tom Nagy FRA 30
38) Michael Polanowski POL 16 (EUROPEANS 2004)
39) Pavel Hlavaty POL 11
40) Przemek Miarczynski POL 126
41) Jamie Lever GBR 5
42) Ron Ruiter NED 1111
43) Hubert Mokrzycki POL 25
44) Adri Keet NED 34
45) Wilko Dijkstra NED 315
46) Dan Ellis GBR 52
47) Gerald Pelleau FRA 17
48) Giorgio Giorgi ITA 125
49) Marco Begalli ITA 415
50) Robert Aberg SWE 13
51) Miguel Martinho POR 5
52) Dale Ansis LAT 13
53) Janis Preiss LAT 23
54) Erwan Jauffroy FRA 15
55) Fernando Martinez ESP 71

1st of July 20212021 AGM minutes and election results

22nd of June 2019ELECTIONS - 2019 Annual General Meeting of the Formula Windsurfing Class

To be held on Tuesday 2nd July 2019, after racing, at the event venue, Puck

19th of June 2019Agenda - 2019 Annual General Meeting of the Formula Windsurfing Class

To be held on Tuesday 2nd July 2019, after racing, at the event venue, Puck

19th of October 20182018 Annual General Meeting minutes

The meeting was held on Wednesday 19th September 2018, Clube Naval Portimao.

9th of October 2018Committee changes ...

Following this years AGM Vasco Chaveca has decided to step down from the class committee.

29th of June 20172017 AGM of the International FW Class - MINUTES

Thursday 29th June 2017, Santa Croce, Italy.

8th of February 2017General Meeting approves change to Production Board Rule

The committee approved a change from 50 boards to 25 boards required to commit to producing by brand registering a design with World Sailing.

15th of December 2014Alex Morales joins the management committee

Steve Bodner, long serving member of the FW community, has decided to stand down from committee duties; Alex Morales has been co-opted to fill the vacancy and to represent the North American formula community.

20th of April 2014AGM Agenda published .....

The 2014 AGM will take place during the upcoming Worlds in the Azores.
There have been no proposals submitted to change Class Rules or Championship Rules.

28th of August 20132013 Annual General Meeting Minutes

Annual General Meeting of the International Formula Windsurfing Class held on Thursday 11th July 2013 in the competitor area, event site, Viganj, Croati. Here're minutes from the 2013 AGM.

2nd of July 20132013 AGM Agenda is published ...

This years Annual General Meeting can look forward to a good attendance, since the venue looks to have attracted a (potential) record entry.
It may be the first visit to Croatia for an IFWC Worlds, but if you are not booked in now you may be asking yourself - Why Not !?
The Agenda is long, even without many submissions to vote on, because there are some important "discussion" items that will help drive future class policy .

Agenda & proposals
Voting Paper

14th of January 2013New Racing Rules of Sailing - Windsurfing Competition Rules - changes explained

Andrus Poksi, ISAF IJ from Estonia, has very kindly put together this short summary of changes to WCR in the RRS 2013>2016 edition.